Well I woke up grouchy this morning and kind of irritated with everything, including this article I am reading in Vanity Fair called "Addicted to cute" it seems like everyone thinks they are original, have the best ideas and are most creative. It's become a competition of who is wittier, cutier, funnier or more original.
Take me for instance, about 6 months ago I was so tired of my hair, it was long and hippyish and never styled and I needed to get it out of the way so I put it in a side pony tail and it looked pretty darn good and guess what I was different! No one wore their hair in a side pony tail, not since 1988! But to my dismay I started seeing all kinds of people doing it! Were they copying me? Did I start up a new trend? Or maybe it was just that I subconsciously did something everyone else was already doing. So I missed my chance at being clever and different.
Then this morning I am reading my culinaria Spain cookbook. I discovered this cookboook series last year in the bargain bin and Barnes and Nobles, and being the foodie that I am just hadtohaveit. I thought again I was so original, no one else would be bothered to buy these, right? So this morning my thunder came crashing again when I did a search for other books in the series and came across a blog based on this series and a bunch of people were posting and knew about them, someone beat me to it! and there went my clever blog!
No comments:
Post a Comment